donations / fundraisers

 Just $1

Donate $1 to the 2010 National Junior Angus Show and have your name placed in the drawing for a Buckaroo Saddle. The saddle includes 3/4 rigging and rope basket. The lucky recipient will be announced during the show, July 11-17 in Denver, Colorado.

Special Thank you to LouAnn Fraser, Corning, CA, for donating the saddle,  Salt Creek Ranch, Jason & Rickey Smith, for donating funds to cover printing cost and Nikolyn and Ty Williams, Memphis, TX, for assisting with distribution and collection of donations.

If you would like more information on the saddle or to donate, contact LouAnn Fraser or Nikolyn Williams.



10% of Lot #10 for 2010

In 2010, Colorado, Kansas and Nebraska will co-host the National Jr. Angus Show (NJAS) July 11-17 in Denver, Colorado. The National Junior Angus Show is the largest single breed cattle show in the world with over 800 junior Angus members representing 30+ states participating in contests and showing nearly 1000 head of Angus cattle. The NJAS is much more than a show. Educational contests including the CAB® cook-off, public speaking, team sales, photography, writing, quiz bowl and more prepare our junior Angus members for a future in the industry.

A number of fundraising activities are being planned. We invite Angus breeders to take part in our 10·10·2010 campaign by committing 10% of the sale of Lot 10 in your upcoming sale (Fall 2009 or Spring 2010) to the 2010 National Jr Angus Show. If you would like to participate we would provide you with the 2010 NJAS logo to place in your sale book. If you have questions or need more information about NJAS we would be happy to visit with you. We hope that you will consider participating in 10·10·2010. If you plan to participate please send an email to or call 620-874-4273 we will list your name, sale date and a link to your sale book on the NJAS 2010 website.

Thank you,
Guy Laflin, 2010 NJAS Fund Raiser Chairman

2010 Executive Committee
Anne Lampe- KS; Jeff & Kathy Creamer-CO; Scott & Jennifer Hoffschneider, NE
Junior Executive Committee: Clinton Laflin, Britney Creamer, Ellen Hoffschneider